multi channel audio

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
leolodreamland
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 18:33
Location: brum brum

multi channel audio

Post by leolodreamland »

are there any plans for multi channel audio? say a choosable stereo output per layer so you could send to mixer for post fx, or even sent via soundflower to ableton... also multi channel input so different fx/clips/layers/comps could receive separate inputs for different instruments
____________________
chromatouch visuals

kmifflin
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 14:11

Re: multi channel audio

Post by kmifflin »

Have you tried using a file with the audio track encoded as ProLogic. And a Home Theatre system.

ProLogic is a Stereo encoded file and will play in Resolume

User avatar
leolodreamland
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 18:33
Location: brum brum

Re: multi channel audio

Post by leolodreamland »

i don't want surround sound. i want to route separate sounds from layers within resolume to a mixer to put separate effects on each one. or the opposite, to route multiple channels of fft into resolume for audio visual separation.

it's good to know about the stereo trick tho, i do have a home theatre system with prologic and dts. will try it one day. would be great for fulldome.
____________________
chromatouch visuals

User avatar
leolodreamland
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 18:33
Location: brum brum

Re: multi channel audio

Post by leolodreamland »

I've sorted getting separate fft info into different resolume layers using idiron... http://idiron.kaen.org/av#start
bloody good stuff
____________________
chromatouch visuals

User avatar
leolodreamland
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 18:33
Location: brum brum

Re: multi channel audio

Post by leolodreamland »

my mistake, idiron fft to osc doesn't actually help all that much because ableton grinds as soon as you put more than one instance of the thing in a set. it's ok putting it on a send so you can route separate channels to it but it's not what i wanted...
____________________
chromatouch visuals

User avatar
leolodreamland
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 18:33
Location: brum brum

Re: multi channel audio

Post by leolodreamland »

getting interesting results using the vst plugin jack-send with the jack virtual audio router. got four channels separated from different layers in avenue going into ableton. looking and sounding good.
____________________
chromatouch visuals

Post Reply