6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
theLABVisuals
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 03:28
Location: UK

6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by theLABVisuals »

Just installed update via auto-updater and unable to open Resolume Arena 6.0.2.
Bombs out each time attempted.
Have rebooted.
Still bombs.
#sadface
Screenshot 2017-12-12 11.15.19.png
Screenshot 2017-12-12 11.15.19.png (54.93 KiB) Viewed 3369 times
Creativity, Imagination, Inspiration, Caffeine.
At least I can rely on one of them
http://www.thelabvisuals.co.uk/

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4425
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: 6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by Zoltán »

theLABVisuals wrote:Just installed update via auto-updater and unable to open Resolume Arena 6.0.2.
Bombs out each time attempted.
Have rebooted.
Still bombs.
#sadface
That sucks!
Please zip the Documents/Resolume Arena 6/preferences folder, then rename it, so Resolume starts with the default settings, that should get you going.
Please send us the zip file to mail@resolume.com so we can take a look what might go wrong.
Also please also send the Bugsplat error report when Resolume starts up the next time.
Thank you!
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

theLABVisuals
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 03:28
Location: UK

Re: 6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by theLABVisuals »

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yj8foxslumz1y ... d.mp4?dl=0

Deleted old version // Rebooted // Recorded.
Creativity, Imagination, Inspiration, Caffeine.
At least I can rely on one of them
http://www.thelabvisuals.co.uk/

theLABVisuals
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 03:28
Location: UK

Re: 6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by theLABVisuals »

Avenue 6.0.2 works as expected by the way.

Ta
Creativity, Imagination, Inspiration, Caffeine.
At least I can rely on one of them
http://www.thelabvisuals.co.uk/

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4425
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: 6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by Zoltán »

theLABVisuals wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/s/yj8foxslumz1y ... d.mp4?dl=0

Deleted old version // Rebooted // Recorded.
You opened the Report details once for a second.
There was something about flanger...
Please copy paste the report text to a txt file and upload it zipped.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

theLABVisuals
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 03:28
Location: UK

Re: 6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by theLABVisuals »

Emailed.
Creativity, Imagination, Inspiration, Caffeine.
At least I can rely on one of them
http://www.thelabvisuals.co.uk/

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4425
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: 6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by Zoltán »

theLABVisuals wrote:Emailed.
Thanks, so the quick solution I can give you and works on my machine is to
remove the Arena.app from your apps folder first,
install 6.0.1 no footage installer,
then install the 6.0.2 no footage installer, without removing the Arena.app.
Let me know if this works for you!
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
bart
Team Resolume
Posts: 2144
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:01
Location: Resolume HQ

Re: 6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by bart »

This issue is now fixed, new installers for 6.0.2 for mac are uploaded. If you ran into this issue please download again.

User avatar
Grimm90
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 19:08

Re: 6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by Grimm90 »

Auto update works for me , but makes a weird "mistake" on win10 x64

1) Open resolume 6
2) ¨¨Auto update box¨¨
3) Start updating = Can't update , close appps first
4) Resolume is already open but asks the 'quit confirmation' , you don't see it it's minimized.
5) try to install anyway = cant copy certain files = errors
6) quit resolume running in background , updater stays .
7) update succesful

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4425
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: 6.0.2 update doesn't start

Post by Zoltán »

Grimm90 wrote:Auto update works for me , but makes a weird "mistake" on win10 x64
You should have a better experience when updating 6.0.2 to the next version.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply