Frame Sync with Laptop GPU

Bro, does your rig even lift?
Post Reply
rolandmc
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 02:22

Frame Sync with Laptop GPU

Post by rolandmc »

I'm looking to get a laptop with 2 4k outputs, but I really need them to be frame synced... Does Nvidia Mosaic take care of this? I'm looking at either an RTX 4090 or RTX 5000 (laptop versions), does Mosaic work with those GPUs?

If not Mosaic, is there another option that is easily available for laptops?

User avatar
Arvol
Might as well join the team
Posts: 2843
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Frame Sync with Laptop GPU

Post by Arvol »

Only Quadro cards support this

Luisgoinsane
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2023 04:17

Re: Frame Sync with Laptop GPU

Post by Luisgoinsane »

Also geforce via surround

User avatar
Arvol
Might as well join the team
Posts: 2843
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Frame Sync with Laptop GPU

Post by Arvol »

Has surround fixed issues with tearing? Last time I tried it was in 2018 and it was 100% unusable for larger setups. Tearing all over the place.
A Quadro and sync 2 card is a surefire way to get the results you're looking for.

Luisgoinsane
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2023 04:17

Re: Frame Sync with Laptop GPU

Post by Luisgoinsane »

Surround and mosaic has worked fine for me I also think the cables and nova processors affect in many ways. I havent tried the quadro sync. Have you?

User avatar
Arvol
Might as well join the team
Posts: 2843
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Frame Sync with Laptop GPU

Post by Arvol »

Yeah Quadro's with Sync work every time.

Post Reply