Debouncing

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
chq
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 09:05

Debouncing

Post by chq » Wed Nov 06, 2019 12:18

Hi,

a debouncingoption would be great.

Greetz Chris

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3832
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Debouncing

Post by Zoltán » Wed Nov 06, 2019 12:26

Sounds great!

What would that do?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 612
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Debouncing

Post by He2neg » Wed Nov 06, 2019 12:31

Zoltán wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 12:26
Sounds great!

What would that do?
+1
:lol:
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1273
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Debouncing

Post by cosmowe » Wed Nov 06, 2019 13:41

I don't know anything about debouncing.... but I really like it!

+1 from me! :P
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

chq
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 09:05

Re: Debouncing

Post by chq » Wed Nov 06, 2019 14:26

:roll:

Debouncing means, that for example a clip would not be triggered again, when this clip has been triggered max x ms before. Therefore there could be a slider (0-1000 ms) for example.

Greetz Chris

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1273
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Debouncing

Post by cosmowe » Wed Nov 06, 2019 16:48

may you describe the use-case in which you would uses such a function?
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

chq
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 09:05

Re: Debouncing

Post by chq » Thu Nov 07, 2019 15:21

For example when a clip should be triggered by motion and two PIR-sensors has been installed, because of fail-safety.

Second example is an installation with bouncy push button switches.

When it's in advance clear, that there will be no need to trigger faster than 1000 ms, then this is a welcome option in the eventindustry, when Resolume is used as a mediaserver.

Greetz Chris

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3832
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Debouncing

Post by Zoltán » Thu Nov 07, 2019 16:04

Setting the clip playModeAway to continue from last position would probably help a lot with this: https://resolume.com/support/en/video#playmode-away
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 612
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Debouncing

Post by He2neg » Fri Nov 08, 2019 12:46

Ahha... Now i know what i want...debouncing ;)

Its kind of the play ahead solution but also not....

I had a corparate job and i wanted a playmode:

When i click it the clip starts from the beginning, but then it cant be stoped till the end... so i cant excidently start it again.
Ofc you just pay attention and dont click, but a fool proof safety also would be nice...

The Problem to play ahead or realativ pick up was that i couldnt start it from the beginning easy but had to "reset" it somehow when i preview it before the show...


Soo Team Resolume may understand now what i would like to have and it may be called debouncing.
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1075
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Debouncing

Post by Arvol » Mon Nov 11, 2019 19:42

Zoltán wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 12:26
Sounds great!

What would that do?
Image

Post Reply