Preview and masks in advanced output

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
pette
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 18:58

Preview and masks in advanced output

Post by pette » Fri Nov 29, 2019 15:33

Hi,
If I use some masks in the advanced output in the preview of the interface I don't see the mask, but the clip without mask... there is a solution I don't know?
thanks
Cattura2.jpg

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3883
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Preview and masks in advanced output

Post by Zoltán » Sat Nov 30, 2019 14:47

These are slice masks, which are separate from your composition.
You could try to use a Slice transform on your composition.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
pette
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 18:58

Re: Preview and masks in advanced output

Post by pette » Sat Nov 30, 2019 17:51

HI,
so it is possible even with mask slices?
thanks

------ edit ------

if I use slice the preview has the effect by superior layer, so the mask doesn't work as I want
test.png

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3883
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Preview and masks in advanced output

Post by Zoltán » Wed Dec 04, 2019 22:27

pette wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 17:51
if I use slice the preview has the effect by superior layer, so the mask doesn't work as I want
How do you want it to work?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
pette
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 18:58

Re: Preview and masks in advanced output

Post by pette » Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:14

Hi,
the output is ok, no problem, so I try to have also the preview like the output. in the output there aren't the black lines overlay.
Thanks

Post Reply