Ctrl+Shift+1/2/3 on AZERTY keyboard

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
nopbm
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2020 13:26

Ctrl+Shift+1/2/3 on AZERTY keyboard

Post by nopbm »

Hi,

This is my fisrt post. I tried searching by myself for a few hours but still get stuck with my problem.
When set as AZERTY (its normal mode since I'm in France), my keyboard seems to be unable to send the Ctrl+Shift+1/2/3 combination, to enter Fullscreen mode.
The only way I found is to set it as QWERTY especially for Resolume but it's a pain in the ass when I try to search for a media, an effect, or want to use my personnal shortcuts...

Did anyone find a trick ?
To developpers, maybe adding the Ctrl + Shift + &/é/"/'/ could be awsome shortcut aliases for AZERTY users.

Thanks

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4416
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Ctrl+Shift+1/2/3 on AZERTY keyboard

Post by Zoltán »

Interesting.
Made a ticket, we'll see what we can do.

Are you using the symbols or the numbers more often on your keyboard?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

nopbm
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2020 13:26

Re: Ctrl+Shift+1/2/3 on AZERTY keyboard

Post by nopbm »

I guess symbols would be the best solution since it doesn't involve cap locking.
Thank you !

Post Reply