FreeFrame DepthCam Plugins

FFGL, OSC, GLSL. If you like abbreviations, this is the forum for you
fruitygreen
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 08:52

research osceleton

Post by fruitygreen »

EyeInfection wrote:Just curious if anyone has tested this, its PC only at the moment.
If Kinect is used with Osceleton (Processing), you can get osc data out of it.
Processing is not a Windows only platform.

Furthermore Osceleton can be networked.

Done it many ways. PC to Mac, Mac to PC, Mac to Mac, PC to PC.

What can you control? Everything ! With proper translation.

User avatar
gradek
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 20:14

Re: FreeFrame DepthCam Plugins

Post by gradek »

@fruitygreen,

Thanks for sharing your experiences. I'll look into OSCLETON and see if I can put it to use. I found this cool video. It would be great to control resolume with OSC via xbox kinect!

Want to map LED rings with Resolume? Then look no further: https://goo.gl/f2dPGu

damstraversaz
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 09:39
Location: france

Re: FreeFrame DepthCam Plugins

Post by damstraversaz »

a little bump...
it does not work for me on windows 7 64 bits, although I try to edit the XLM file for the location of the driver.

I will be very interested by a kinect source, like MAD_KinectMasker.
http://www.madmapper.com/madlab/

It could be fantastic for 50 mask with a detect user only feature like kinectMasker. I'm agree that the full depth image is not very useful.I hope you will find some time for developping it .

best,
Damien
digital arts:
http://www.damientraversaz.com/#!art-numerique/c1s43
music for dance, documentary and digital arts:
http://www.damientraversaz.com/

fruitygreen
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 08:52

Re: FreeFrame DepthCam Plugins

Post by fruitygreen »

Damien,
Sorry to hear its not not working on Win7 64 bit.

I am here to give my 2 cents.

It does work in Win7 64bit, just for clarification.

Something that might be a factor is incompatible driver.

Another thing that you can try, start with a fresh install of Win7. I had on 1 of my Win7 comp Kinect running, than with Windows Auto update installed and the kinect no longer worked.

In between experimenting with other kinect apps and windows update something messed up my ability to run the kinect.

If you can start a fresh OS ,I would go that route.

damstraversaz
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 09:39
Location: france

Re: FreeFrame DepthCam Plugins

Post by damstraversaz »

hi
thanks for the support. I already use a kinect with my win 64bit, so I'm agree that the kinect works on this os. I just didn't find the solution for this depthcam plugin. but of course ,I will try all your suggestions, thanks a lot !
Damien
digital arts:
http://www.damientraversaz.com/#!art-numerique/c1s43
music for dance, documentary and digital arts:
http://www.damientraversaz.com/

User avatar
gradek
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 20:14

Re: FreeFrame DepthCam Plugins

Post by gradek »

edwin wrote:I think the plugin only shows the depth image of the sensor, although this is fun to see it's not very usefull. We have some code lying around that renders a point cloud using the kinect openframeworks code. Maybe we can see if we can post it in the forum as a goodie...i will ask Dani, our OpenGl master ;-)
Hi Edwin, Did this ever get released as a goodie? I'd love to experiment with point clouds in resolume.
Want to map LED rings with Resolume? Then look no further: https://goo.gl/f2dPGu

Post Reply