Control Arena by another Arena instance / OSC

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
smt
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 21:02

Control Arena by another Arena instance / OSC

Post by smt » Fri Jan 11, 2019 20:19

Hello forum,

I´m just setting up a videomapping for a concert next week on friday.
I tried running two resolume instances on two computers and control one by the other via OSC.

By testing a bit around I had these two issues:
1. Deck switching doesn´t work - I tried to send "/composition/decks/2/select" with any number as parameter using another OSC tool, then it worked fine. But from Arena to Arena (where only the 'select' command without parameters is sent) it doesn´t work.

2. When I select a layer on the first machine, the selection happens also on the second one, but there the previously selected layer doesn´t get unselected. So when I do any action on the newly selected layer e.g. clear, both selected layers get cleared.

Both Machines are Win7 with Arena 6.1.1.

Can anyone confirm this behaviour?
If you have any tip for me that would be great. Maybe I´m just missing something. Thank you!

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3762
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Control Arena by another Arena instance / OSC

Post by Zoltán » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:07

Are you using the Output All OSC messages Shortcut preset, or have you created a custom preset?
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=16132&p=68224#p68224
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

smt
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 21:02

Re: Control Arena by another Arena instance / OSC

Post by smt » Mon Jan 14, 2019 23:30

I used the Output All preset - so using your Master preset did the trick. Thank you!

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3762
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Control Arena by another Arena instance / OSC

Post by Zoltán » Tue Jan 15, 2019 22:46

Awesome ;)
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply