Performance Benchmarks

Stay up to date with important updates, artist showcases and more
barryc
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 16, 2014 09:54

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by barryc »

@crv74
what version of software did you use to perform the last two tests (above)?

User avatar
DHoude
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 14:12
Location: Manchester, CT, USA

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by DHoude »

Prostar P775TM1-G3 (Clevo)
Windows 10 Pro (64-bit) b 1903 fully updated,
Intel i9-9900K CPU @ 3.60GHz,
32GB RAM,
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 (Mobile), Studio drivers 431.70
500GB OS SSD, 4TB Content SSD
Christie Boxer 4K30 projector

Resolume 6.13 - 4K fullscreen output activated and connected

4K test only, all 20 layers ending at 29.97 fps - 19 layers at 31 fps.

Depending on what you call a win. I would say 29.97 still qualifies and it kept bouncing just over 30 fps.
9.39.50 PM-9-4-2019.jpg
9.39.50 PM-9-4-2019.jpg (31.8 KiB) Viewed 6317 times
http://www.facebook.com/DJHProductions
Win 10 pro 64 bit - b1909
NVIDIA 2070m v 441.28
Resolume Arena 7.05 - Akai APC40 MKII
Virtual DJ 8 & NS7 III (video DJ)
Ableton Live 10

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4420
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by Zoltán »

Custom Desktop
Windows 10 pro 64 bit 1903
AMD Threadripper 1920x, stock speeds,
32GB RAM,
GTX 1080Ti

Arena 7
GUI @ 1080p
4k clean @ 58FPS to 2x 4k outputs.
4k noise @ 48FPS to 2x 4k ouptuts.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

frankfunk
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2019 21:38

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by frankfunk »

I can't open the compositions in Resolume 7 on my MacBook Pro 2019 16", so I just added the video clips to 20 layers. Is this all that is happening in the composition, or are there any transformations / automations / effects going on?

If that's all, here's my results:

Apple MacBook Pro 2019 16"
MacOS Catalina 10.15.2
CPU 2,3 GHz 8-Core i9
RAM 32 GB 2667 DDR4
Graphics AMD Radeon Pro 5500M 8 GB

Resolume Arena 7.1.0
GUI at default resolution 3072x1920px

Composition 1920x1080, output windowed 1920x1080
1080p clean 20 layers @ 60 fps
1080p noise 20 layers @ 60 fps

Composition 3840x2160, output windowed 3840x2160
4k clean 14 layers @ 30fps
4k noise 12 layers @ 30fps

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4420
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by Zoltán »

Thanks for posting your results!
frankfunk wrote:
Sun Feb 02, 2020 13:01
I can't open the compositions in Resolume 7 on my MacBook Pro 2019 16"
Yeah, the original compositions are from v4, which can't be opened directly in v7. Adding the files manually to a new 1080p / 4k, 20 layer composition should be fine. There are no additional effects or transforms in the originals.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply