App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
RycoDePsyco
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 20:17

App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

Post by RycoDePsyco »

Can you create an app (iphone / iPad, etc.) in order to control the program "Resolume 4 Arena" can?
(Same design, same control)

This involves primarily:
1) Launching Clips.
2) controlling properties.
3) And an important point:
the Advanced Setup screen (mapping - move and adjust the slice points)!

Thus, the computer can be in a different place, because it is at the position of the computer, the window (mapping) set bad.


Thank you

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

Post by cosmowe »

Except of point 3 you can build it by yourself with touchOSC....or a bit more complex with the Lemur app.

If you send me your Resolume ID I will build it for you :mrgreen:
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4415
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

Post by Zoltán »

You can try TeamViewer if you have internet connection, or set up a vnc server on the resolume machine.
Connect usb mouse to OTG and click click...
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
RycoDePsyco
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 20:17

Re: App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

Post by RycoDePsyco »

.

Point 3 would be the best.
Significantly more freedom to operate and "speed" when set up.

TouchOSC testing...


(PS: Question, Resolume 5 = 64Bit ???)

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

Post by cosmowe »

Ohh yes....it would be sooo handy and precise to configure the advanced setup with a tiny little touch-screen :roll:

+

Try this...:
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=10994&p=43974&hilit=lemur#p43974

or this...:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=9345&p=36263&hilit=lemur#p36263
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

User avatar
Oaktown
Resolume honorary member
Posts: 2836
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 15:19
Location: Oakland, CA

Re: App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

Post by Oaktown »

#1 & #2, I use Luminair (http://synthe-fx.com/products/luminair) with DMX over Artnet on an iPad and to cue shows. To trigger columns during the show, I program the column trigger in my scenes and use the spacebar or right arrow key of a BT keyboard as a go button.

#3, I run into this on most every show I do and I use RealVNC (https://www.realvnc.com/) with a personal license ($30) to control the media server with Resolume Arena with much success.

I set up the PC media server with a 1080p monitor and connect to it with a macbook pro laptop that has a 1080p monitor connected to it so that both have the same amount of screen. The main trick is to limit the VNC output to your main screen. See article: https://support.realvnc.com/Knowledgeba ... r-computer.

You can set this up either wired or wireless but I usually run ethernet between the two computers. With a 1GB ethernet connection, you can control your media server in real time as if you were in front of it.

User avatar
RycoDePsyco
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 20:17

Re: App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

Post by RycoDePsyco »

cosmowe wrote:Ohh yes....it would be sooo handy and precise to configure the advanced setup with a tiny little touch-screen :roll:

Unfortunately, I have to tell you that you re talking about you.

On the one hand you recommend the phone app "TouchOSC".
! The you yourself used for Resolume!
On the other hand you say, for the use of setups it would be too small.
This contradicts himself.

Above all, "ravensc" has itself delivered the best proof, that not only the program, but the one on the entire computer has with the mobile phone (iPhone / smartphone) with "Team Viewer" access.

Although I'd rather have an app that is tailored to Resolume (adapted).

One should not forget:
For fine adjustments one can zoom the screen in or out (pinch-to-zoom)!
To more accurately determine the position.
And by tabs you can choose between the options (input / output, screen, Slice,
Edit Points, Change Transform, etc.).


The best proof!!!
All who have written here a post, always use only stopgap measures to get there.

In order to control Resolume externally.

This means that all could and would the app (smartphone / tablet / iPad) buy and use.
I would buy the app if it exists.
Especially for the mapping, it would be to come for me and interesting to your destination quickly.

Since these can also 80, - € cost.

Because it would be worth it...


...
At the last event it would have been notwentig because the computer was not in the visible area of the screen.
All settings made ​​with the phone and a second partner.
That was horrible.
Another possibility did not exist here, unfortunately.
...

THX

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

Post by Joris »

If we had an infinite amount of time in the day, we'd surely make apps for mobile devices.

A well-designed Advanced Output app that makes it easy to adjust complex stage mappings on a small screen. An intuitive clip triggering app with thumbnail previews. Getting low resolution preview output matrixes via wifi.

It's all stuff we definitely see the benefit of. Current work-arounds are great, but a lot can be done to make it simpler and more fun.

Unfortunately our plate is quite full with all your requests for the desktop version of Resolume.

User avatar
RycoDePsyco
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 20:17

Re: App for iPhone & Androit, Controlling Resolume - Mapping

Post by RycoDePsyco »

Thank you

I know that the time and effort is enormous.
I do not expect that you get started right away.
Rather, it is a wish for the future.

Perhaps you hire another company to this app.
The closely with Resolume works.

The developers of "TouchOSC" or "Luminair" could this reaction, since they are already very far with their apps.

Division of labor! :-)

It's just a suggestion...


thx

Post Reply