text input v6

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
Shamai
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 18:03

text input v6

Post by Shamai »

some fonts display the text incorrectly
Attachments
Text.PNG

User avatar
francoe
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 23:30

Re: text input v6

Post by francoe »

If you are free of distribute it, attach the font or name it. So they can reproduce the failure.

t13swift
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 14:00

Re: text input v6

Post by t13swift »

I have had this happen in V6 Beta after a crash. Clearing the Resolume 6 font cache fixed this.
Windows:
C:\Users\[Username]\AppData\Local\Resolume Arena 6\atlas\
Not sure about Mac paths.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4575
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: text input v6

Post by Zoltán »

Shamai wrote:some fonts display the text incorrectly
Has this happened after a crash?
What did you do before?

On mac the font cache is in ~/Library/Application Support/Resolume Arena 6/atlas/
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4575
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: text input v6

Post by Zoltán »

t13swift wrote:I have had this happen in V6 Beta after a crash.
Do you still have the crash logs, or have sent a crash report?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

t13swift
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 14:00

Re: text input v6

Post by t13swift »

Zoltán wrote: Do you still have the crash logs, or have sent a crash report?
Yes. I have submitted crash reports and been talking to resolume support via email.

Post Reply